Posted by: trickyguy | November 1, 2008

Can’t Wait for the Election

Nope, not because I want to see who wins.  I usually find myself underwhelmed and am sure that will be the case this time as well.

No, not because the winners immediately dive into crafting helpful new policies and setting this country onto the right track.  You kiddin’ me?

And no, not because I want to see how the Republicans mend fences within their party after McCain has spent months holding forth on how bad a job they did as the majority party for six years.  That will be interesting though.  As will Sarah Palin’s rise as the new standard bearer of the far right.

I just want to get the damn attack ads off my TV and return to the useless mindnumbing content that so endears and enrages me.  Heck, I can’t even down a few pints of beer and watch a football game without enduring a few sidebars of claim/counterclaim.

I can only imagine living in a place like Italy where they change governments a couple of times a year.  Well, at least the food’s better.

Leave a Reply

Categories

